PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
New to photoshop, please help...
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> Tools and Panels
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

Denzil

PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 8:10 am    Post subject: New to photoshop, please help... Reply with quote

Hi guys,

New to the forum and photoshop. I am busy designing labels for my products but can't seem to get the colour I want for my logo. I know this must be very easy for you guys, but I am a complete newbie when it comes to photoshop. The logo starts with red then fades into black. I would like to change the logo so the red is say blue or green, orange etc. but still fades into black the same way just with a different colour.

Hope you guys can help.

Thanks in advance!

Medusa Logo High Res.jpg
 Description:
Here is an example
 Filesize:  100.27 KB
 Viewed:  767 Time(s)

Medusa Logo High Res.jpg

jerryb4417

PS Version: photoshop cs5

PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 8:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi,
different ways to go about it and this is just one way...

1. dup orginal layer, something i always do...

2. then make a selection of theoctopus ...
note: as you add layers you should still keep see the dancing ants after this..
3. add blank layer..

4. now fill in the selection the color of choice.....let say blue..

5. now add another blank layer and now apply your gradient , to the selection and change the blend to multply or darken ...which ever you like best..
note: you may want to cycle thru all the blend modes just to see the effects..

note: tip on cycling-- click the blend mode and then you can easily use the arrow keys to cycle thru all of them... whole lot easier and faster than one at a time...

and that basically it...

now this way will allow you to easily change the color either completely replacing the color or use the hue and saturation to change

thehermit