PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
Falling Star (looking for criticism)
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> Design and Graphic Reviews
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

The Megal

PostPosted: Fri Apr 16, 2010 5:26 pm    Post subject: Falling Star (looking for criticism) Reply with quote

Hello, I'm brand new to these parts and I was wondering if ya guys could give me some gentle criticism. I liked how this piece turned out, when I found the model I knew I had to do something with it. But I feel like it's missing...something. If this where you're creation, what would you change/add? Please and thank you.

fallingstar.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  122.18 KB
 Viewed:  728 Time(s)

fallingstar.jpg

TechnoBach

PostPosted: Fri Apr 16, 2010 6:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Megal. I'm new to this too, so maybe someone could critique my critique? :P

Anyways, I really like your picture, the falling/glowing effect, but I agree it seems like somethings missing. I was thinking you could make the model be reaching for something? It'd give it more direction. And then maybe a bright star where she's pointing, again for a bit more direction and purpose.

The Megal

PostPosted: Fri Apr 16, 2010 7:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TechnoBach wrote:
Hey Megal. I'm new to this too, so maybe someone could critique my critique? :P

Anyways, I really like your picture, the falling/glowing effect, but I agree it seems like somethings missing. I was thinking you could make the model be reaching for something? It'd give it more direction. And then maybe a bright star where she's pointing, again for a bit more direction and purpose.

Thank you, that's a good idea I shall try it out. I can post it here once I'm done :)

darklite

PS Version: cs

PostPosted: Sat Apr 17, 2010 9:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote