PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
New mixtape cover
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> Design and Graphic Reviews
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

CadillacMatt

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2010 2:57 pm    Post subject: New mixtape cover Reply with quote

Hey guys... been milling over ideas for my next project, and decided to do a slowed-and-chopped R&B mixtape... been workin all morning on the cover, what do you guys think? Just trying to get a general opinion if there's anything can improve, as I'm still beginning and always trying to get better. Thanks!!

darklite

PS Version: cs

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2010 5:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is an awesome piece. The colors, the graphics, and especially the slow bangin logo is first rate. My only suggestion is that it looks like the curve of the ceiling got away from you a bit. I'm talking about the part right over the guy on the right. It looks kind of like an illusion, but maybe you intended for that to be. Anyway, you've got a good design sense. great job!

http://www.autumnwindstudios.com

CadillacMatt

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2010 6:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

darklite wrote:
This is an awesome piece. The colors, the graphics, and especially the slow bangin logo is first rate. My only suggestion is that it looks like the curve of the ceiling got away from you a bit. I'm talking about the part right over the guy on the right. It looks kind of like an illusion, but maybe you intended for that to be. Anyway, you've got a good design sense. great job!
Thanks much for the kind words darklite, which part of the ceiling are you referring to, the area with the floral motif?

Thanks again

CadillacMatt

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2010 8:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote