PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
workflow issues with white balance
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> Tools and Panels
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

cedykeman1

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 3:38 pm    Post subject: workflow issues with white balance Reply with quote

Hi there I am a working professional who is always working on my workflow. It gets kind of deep, so I hope you folks can keep up.

I download my images with Photomechanic, this is a very fast browser that has considerable options, I do my first and second culling and move the keepers onto a different folder. This folder is processed into TIFFs using the camera manufactures software, as it does considerably better than Adobe products with noise and some detail. From there, I open the Tiff folder with Bridge, and then to Adobe Camera Raw. I consider ACR a very powerful program and can do amazing things, but raw conversion is not its best suit. From there on its not important.