PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
Gaming Website Logo
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> Design and Graphic Reviews
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

Fubsywubkis

PostPosted: Wed Jul 21, 2010 2:09 am    Post subject: Gaming Website Logo Reply with quote

Hey guys, this is my very first attempt at using Illustrator, so please be nice! I found some tutorials online, and they helped me get to here.

What can I do to make it look awesome? There are many other areas for improvement as well.

Thanks for any tips/tricks/advice you may have. The logo is going to be on the corner of videos of Professional Starcraft 2 replays.

EDIT: I keep swapping in and out, but I'm pretty sure I like this one the best. Please, let me know what I can do to make it look even better (especially the design in the background)

EDIT2: Ok I fixed the 'M', you are right it helps a lot

FubsyGamr-Logo.gif
 Description:
 Filesize:  37.95 KB
 Viewed:  957 Time(s)

FubsyGamr-Logo.gif

Last edited by Fubsywubkis on Wed Jul 21, 2010 6:53 pm; edited 1 time in total

darklite

PS Version: cs

PostPosted: Wed Jul 21, 2010 5:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I absolutely love this! I wish I could give you tips, but if it were mine, I'd fly with it. This is all Illustrator? I'd say the program has improved somewhat! Of course, I'm only 8 years behind on upgrades. anyway, great job, it deserves to be displayed. BTW, love the font.

http://www.autumnwindstudios.com

darklite

PS Version: cs

PostPosted: Wed Jul 21, 2010 5:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh yeah, one quick thing: the bottom line where is says 'where spanish meets starcraft', the M is a bit too shadowed to me. The rest of the type is open, but the M is shadowed. If it were me, I'd bring it forward.

http://www.autumnwindstudios.com

thehermit

PostPosted: Wed Jul 21, 2010 6:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote