PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
Project for class
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> Design and Graphic Reviews
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

birdmadgirl7

PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 3:14 am    Post subject: Project for class Reply with quote

I did this project instead of a paper for my women studies class. It is a world map of the different goddesses worshiped throughout time in different areas. This is my first photoshop major project but I have been using Gimp for a few years now. Any opinions would help me because I have a hard time being objective with my own work. Thanks!

GoddessWorldMap1.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  141.85 KB
 Viewed:  540 Time(s)

GoddessWorldMap1.jpg

thehermit

PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Perhaps a little less bevel and emboss and maybe a different colour scheme, but that's just personal preference.

icesamurai

PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you still have the PSD file then i'd say try adding a texture to the states would make it seem more real. Also like thehermit, Less B&E and a different colour scheme. But as for it now i like it.

birdmadgirl7

PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

icesamurai wrote:
If you still have the PSD file then i'd say try adding a texture to the states would make it seem more real. Also like thehermit, Less B&E and a different color scheme. But as for it now i like it.