PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
Hockey Wallpapers
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> Design and Graphic Reviews
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

dustyrockon

PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 2:08 am    Post subject: Hockey Wallpapers Reply with quote

So I'm pretty new to Photoshop, its been several weeks now. Just curious on some input... I know its a little weak, but this is mainly why I joined, I like constructive and helpful critisism. Anyways let me know!

Patrick
Administrator
Administrator

PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 12:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello and welcome, dustyrockon. :)

One thing I noticed in these that might help in a way is the spacing of your text. For example, for each of the images (listed by the order they appear in your post:

1. Try vertically aligning "Alexander the Great" in the center of the 8.
2. Move the number and text up and to the right a bit so that it's centered between the player and the right border. This keeps the text away from his skate, as well.
3. Give "Go Habs Go" some space at the top.
4. Give "Tomas Plekanec" some space at the bottom. Basically, with these last two, so the text isn't so flush against the bottom. I'd also move the C logo on number 4 off the right and top a bit, give it a little more spacing.

I hope that this helps give you some ideas.

Thanks,

Patrick

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger

dustyrockon

PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 3:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey thanks!

Im going to start reworking some of those. #3 is just to cluttered so I'm just going to ignore it but the 1st and 4th are my favorite so I plan on taking your advise and re-working them. Where should i move the Logo on 4?

Patrick
Administrator
Administrator