PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
Hi, Review, Help xD
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> Design and Graphic Reviews
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

Rainiero

PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2009 4:10 pm    Post subject: Hi, Review, Help xD Reply with quote

Hi what's up guys, I'm a newbie here in the PSforums, hope we can have a nice time.
Before I present you my work I have a few questions.
I like photoshop...A LOT, I'm not a pro or nothing, a person close to me taught me the basics and from there I just played with the program. Well, lately I've been feeling very creative and started creating wallpapers. Now, I've read some articles and watched some videos in youtube and they mainly said that if I want to create something the program best suited for that is Adobe Illustrator. They even said that the programs are completely different and that some illustrators use both, one to create then one to edit what the created. So, do you guys think I'll do better If I now learn how to use A.Illustrator?

Take a look at my work, I like the ''groovy'' feeling, kind of a mix of - 60's-70's, Modern Art and Pop Art:

Ok, this is my wallpaper. That's me...I'm latino btw xD SideNote: Some people might think 'OMG A G@Y FLAG' well, I'm sorry but I just like the colors that way, and I like -a lot- the way they shine.
Anyways, I hear a lot of nice comments of this pic, people like it a lot, I like it aswell. I created the font in the back, edited my picture, downloaded a new font and added the Diffuse Glow filter. I also had to control the opacity of my pic among other details.

This one is my brother's. Again, I did all the background (and in this case the 'upground' ( xD? ) too, the bars in front of him is what I mean), edited his picture, and downloaded a font. Plus some effects.