PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
Very basic question.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> General Photoshop and Design Discussion
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

bob2231

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 6:08 pm    Post subject: Very basic question. Reply with quote

Hi. I'm using Photoshop 6, and I'm new to this. In fact today is my first time using the program.
Here's my question. I have 2 cars, with different rims. I want to see what one would look like with the rims from the other and I have no idea how to cut out the tire from one and paste it on the other.
I'm trying to get over a pretty recent surgery and wanted to try it this way before I hurt myself doing it for real, in case it doesn't look good.
Can someone help me with this ?
Thanks

Zia

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 6:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dunno if this would help but when i do things like that i use the lasso tools magnetic especially to get exactly what i want, you just click where you want the lasso to go if you mess up and it auto selects then just hi backspace, the copy n paste, also magic eraser helps me smoothe what ever else is left over.

bob2231

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, thanks. I'll go see if I can do anything. I had no idea where to even start.

bob2231

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 7:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, I got nowhere. I don't seem to understand this at all.
I'll just get out the jack.

lasa

PS Version: CS

PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 1:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote