PhotoshopForums.com Home
Navigate Contact FAQ Search Members
Help me re-create this...
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PhotoshopForums.com Forum Index -> General Photoshop and Design Discussion
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 See a User Guidelines violation? Please contact us.

punx777

PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2006 2:03 pm    Post subject: Help me re-create this... Reply with quote

This strange picture happened when i was on vacation in hawaii, for some reason the shutter on our camera didnt want to open all of the way, i think this is one of the coolest pictures i have taken and i would like to recreate this on many other of my hawaii pictures. i have photoshop cs2 but i am a total noob to it, could you guys help me?

thanks alot!

Buskey

PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2006 10:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well for the sky use the clone tool, you might be able to do that for the sand too, but for the tree and the circle, reffer to someone else.

Patrick
Administrator
Administrator

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 6:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Buskey, s/he wants to re-create the black area on other photos. :)

Thanks.

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger

grannygeek

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 10:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would make a big black brush, stroke it on the corners..Make it a very soft brush too..And on a separate layer, so you can experiment..

Nayetopps

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 11:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You could use the gradient tool on the corners as well...

jiteye

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 7:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yea, I vote for the gradiant tool.
may need 2 layers of gradiant effect to get it right.

Dalal

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2006 5:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote